kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back to Reality (or some semblance of it)

I�m baaaack.

Yes, it�s true.

And to dear, dear �TM� who has faithfully been checking up on me for the past (eegads is it really?!!?) six months or so since I�ve consistently checked in here � The answer to your latest inquiry TM is: NO. I have most definitely NOT run off and gotten married (gack, choke � c�mon now, we all know Kiwi better than that). However, I must confess � I am heading into four-month territory with C. (the Italian Stallion). Oh I know, I know, this is just a mere speck of spit in the bucket of all you that manage to have �real� relationships out there. But for me, this is downright unheard of. Considering the last disaster which several people had the extreme (dis)pleasure of reading about here on Kiwifruit, aw hell let�s go there (why not)

The beginning: Love And Happiness

The Beginning of The End:Love Is Like Falling

And then the end � Oh hell, I�d bore you with the end but since it �ended� officially twice and unofficially like, twenty times � it�s not really worth all the reading and listening to me whine.

Suffice to say, it sucked. Yeah, it sucked almost as much as that non-alcoholic wine my dearest roomie, D. brought home by accident the other night. What the hell is �Wine Product� anyway? Now that, would have been the FIRST question I asked. But I digress.

So, after P�s drawn out and horrifically ugly departure from my life, and then his downright evil departure to Brazil one day after Valentine�s Day. Yeah, don�t even ask, of COURSE I had many bad dreams about him frolicking with Giselle look-a-likes in string bikinis for days on end. Any-hoo � Why am I even talking about this? We�re friends now. It�s all good. We email playful little funny notes back and forth that don�t mention anything about lost love, or how hard I tried, or what a superior being I am or � Oh my god! I can�t stop!

Enough.

Oh but can�t I mention the poem P. sent me via email last week that made me happy inside cuz now I know he has a heart that aches (just a tad) somewhere deep inside his burned out soul? No. No. Kiwi you can�t.

Oh. Okay.

So then there was C. and all was well. Or at least as well as can be expected when two people try and be together despite their little insecurities and madness and all that happy horseshit � As my best friend put it after first meeting C., �He�s wonderful. He�s great. I can�t believe you�re actually dating him�! Uh, gee, thanks, I think. I�ll admit, he is pretty fecking amazing.

And what else? Well, I can�t very well update all at once can I? Let�s see, remember my never-ending quest for a home?

Brief reminder:Adventures In Apartment Hunting (and that�s just the beginning �)

Well, I found it. Finally. And now D. and D. and I reside in harmonious bliss (mostly) on the Upper West Side, which is a place I never, ever thought I would love so much. Considering I used to consider 14th Street �Uptown�. The entire story of how we had the fortune to find a no-broker, affordable (for NY) apartment just blocks from the aforementioned C. and CPW and two doors away from my gym is a good story � even a funny one, that I may regale all with later. But not now.

Now I am going to stroll off into the sunset (really the sun IS setting here in NY). I am going to go home and do laundry, and crack the spine on my new book, and consider whether or not I want to go to Prohibition and listen to that band that I love so much just cuz the lead singer could kick Aretha (as in Franklin�s) ass. And I am going to sleep in my own bed (which I haven�t done in over a week), and I am going to wake up tomorrow morning and go to the gym, and go to work, and do it all again.

La-di-da. La �di-da.

6:45 p.m. - 2001-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188