kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love and Happiness

I am not going to go in to detail and make y'all sick. Let's just picture this (cuz I have been all day).

Seated at C-Note on Ave C listening to a small, kinda folksy band play ... a few guitar chords get played and he says "Sounds like Al Greene". And I think ... sounds like a few guitar chords to me. And then this folky band breaks out in to a version of "Love and Happiness" and we talk and talk and talk about everything. And I meet a few of his friends who seem very nice and normal. And we talk. And we talk. And I am completely comfortable and able to be myself. And everything he says is very smart and honest and I am dying, I am sinking. And we go back to D's (where I am cat-sitting Maddy, the new kitty) and we pry her out from under the bed with turkey. And we talk about pets we've had, and we talk and talk and talk. And he tells me I am very pretty, that I look very happy (and I think - duh!). And then he kisses me. And then he asks me if everything is okay ... and I think, uh yeah, everything is MORE than okay. And a little freaky. And he cuddles up with me. And I think oh, so this is what it is like to be with a guy who WANTS to be with you. Not just in a physical sense, but as a person. And when he touches me it is with the utmost respect and awe (and vice-versa).

So ... we are going to go to Fire Island this weekend. He has a share with some friends there. And I know it is crazy. But I also think I would be crazy NOT to go. Because I can't think of a single reason not to be with this guy. In fact, I can't think of a single reason to be with any guy OTHER than this guy (very bizarre for ol'Kiwi). But now I understand what all the fuss is about. Oh! I get it now. I am dying.

15:41:03 - 2000-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188