kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

V-Day/D-Day

The February issue of Vogue heralds, �The couples issue!� Does that mean that all us singletons shouldn�t read it? Or is it precisley for us, so that in addition to the normal inadequacies we feel whilst reading a fashion mag�my ass is too big, I�ll neve be able to afford those $750 pants, my wrinkles are really starting to show�in addition to all that angst, we can now feel inadequate and jealous because, alas we are not part of a �couple�. We are just a �me�, not an �us�. Balls. So, after much consideration, I have decided that V-Day will officially be D-day for C. and I. If he chooses to not acknowldedge that a) it�s Feb. 14th and he should do something to show his feelings or b) If he ignores that Feb. 16th would be our two year anniversary had he not dumped me solidly on my ass, then I will cut the cord. For good. Forever. The end. Amen.

Really I will.

I mean it.

So I have a few weeks to ride out this little wave of denial. I�ll try and make the most of it.

Tonight I went over to a girlfriend�s and watched 90 minutes of The Bachelorette. Having missed the first two episodes due to feigned lack of interest and real lack of cable, my first question was obvious�how did they ever find so many men that actually want to get married? Then again, Trista is like every guys wet dream�a cheerleader with a heart and a rockin� body. How could you go wrong? Someone you can watch jello wrestle in a bikini and then take her home to mom. Heaven! Still, I am fascinated. It�s like a car wreck�you just have to look.

I am playing �I have a life� this weekend. I�m dog-sitting for a friend of mine and staying in her cozy, shabby-chic-a-fied apartment with all the amenities�cable! It will be like insta life! Just add water and you have the apartment, the pet and cable tv all to oneself. I plan on camping out on the couch Friday through Sunday with a stack of take-out menus, the clicker and Maggie the dog. It�s too fecking cold to do anything else. My girlfriend might have to drag me out kicking and screaming upon her return.

No news yet on the job front. I�ve discovered playing scrabble on line. Isn�t this fun?

La di da. La di da.

10:58 p.m. - 2003-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188