kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Scary Fact

Scary fact: I have not purchased a new pair of undies since C. and I first began dating. That would make it around one year and six months considering we�ve been together for almost two years and I have to factor in a few months of new-found-love-sex-me-up-snazzy-panty buying. Given the normal wear and tear, thong adjustment tugging, somewhat regular periods and super sweaty yoga workouts, this is a really gross and disgusting discovery. No wonder I�ve taken to wearing his boxer shorts around the house.

I�m so glad I could share that with everyone. I feel much better now. I would go out and purchase new undies if it was financially feasible, but since I am going to have to ask C. to help me with my student loans this month I highly doubt he will see the importance of a shopping spree at Victoria�s Secret. Although, given the fact that he has to look at me in my raggedy under things day in and day out, maybe he would be all for it. Maybe he�d be happy to once again have soul ownership of his boxers, I mean I�ve already taken over his sock drawer and all his long sleeve thermal undershirts (Oh, and his wife-beater undershirts too). The poor guy, he�s probably sick of seeing his girlfriend walk around dressed like a lumpier version of him.

Sigh.

As you can probably tell by now�I still have no job. I have already done the dishes, scrubbed the sinks, bleached the kitchen and bathroom floors, picked up/dropped off laundry and dry-cleaning (thus the undies revelation), vacuumed and�you get the picture. It�s a very scary world over here in Kiwi-land.

Did have good weekend with boyfriend. Good �couple time�, that is if you consider hanging out at Pangea with some freak-o Italian hairdresser we ran into at Baraonda �couple time�. Which I do. We stayed home Saturday night and watched Big Bad Love which isn�t exactly the movie to watch when you�re right on the edge of a total mental breakdown and depression�but it was good anyway. Sunday night we went to Fez to see Kenny play with Joseph Arthur. Joseph being the perfect example of why tall, extremely skinny guys with goofy looking glasses and 1970�s haircuts become musicians and get laid non-stop. His songwriting is beautiful. I�d sleep with him myself if I had nicer underwear and wasn�t living with C.

3:36 p.m. - 2002-11-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188