kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scrubbing bubbles

These are the things I consider as I scrub the bathtub, left hand squeezed into a too tight rubber glove, right hand bare and being exposed to bleach and other harmful elements. It should be the other way around�right hand gloved, left hand bare, but never mind.

I can�t stand this apartment. I can�t stand it because it seems there is always dirt, no matter how many times I scrub. Because the dishes never seem to be clean even though I do them nightly. Because the bath mat, which was not so long ago a lovely light blue seems to have turned a muddy shade of off-brown almost the moment it was placed in the bathroom. Because the comforter cover is filthy and even has the rusty-brown stain of a long-ago nosebleed on it. Because I can�t hang up my pictures because the plaster will crack and come crumbling off the walls landing on the floor which will then require additional vacuuming even though it never seems to come clean. And mostly because I can�t breathe in this apartment because weekly we get a threatening, official looking letter (or letters) in the mail threatening to evict us. So what�s the point really of hanging pictures, scrubbing the bathtub or replacing the bath mat and comforter cover?

La di da. La di da.

2:23 p.m. - 2002-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188