kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The ups and downs and all arounds

Wheeeeeeeee!

Yes, it�s true my dears. Life is very much like a roller coaster. And frankly, ever since the feet and I rode that biggun� on Coney Island last summer and I tweaked my neck (surely God punishing me for impure thoughts), I really don�t like roller coasters all that much.

Today I woke up finally feeling like I might make it through the day without a major anxiety attack. I am gainfully employed again, I have jogged and yoga�ed and sculpted off the majority of my five pound Italy weight gain, my root grow out isn�t so bad when I wear a ponytail, I have enough money in the bank to pay my bills and my Ivebeendressed trend reports and Go Shop section are the toast of the town (well, not really, but they�re popular).

So, what do you think happened my lil� kittens? Of course. Got a big, serious looking envelope in our mailbox from some big, serious seeming lawyers telling us once again to get the hell out of dodge. �Dodge� being our unbeknownst to us �illegal� sublet. Yeesh. I didn�t want to move over here to the land of bleech in the first place. But of course C. tells me not to worry. So I will try not to worry even though my stomach is all angsty and I had to eat five chocolate chip mini-meringues and I�m now seriously wondering what would be wrong with having a glass of red wine at one in the afternoon by myself.

La di da. La di da.

1:38 p.m. - 2002-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188