kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Something Old, Something New

First, a bit of the old �

Okay, that should be all better now. I think I�ve managed to do the impossible � bring back the past. Someone alerted me to the fact that a chunk of my archives had disappeared and were doubtlessly floating aimlessly around in cyber-space landing in inappropriate and incriminating places (okay, I lied about that second part, I made that up myself). Paranoia. Big destroy-a. Any-hoo, it probably saved everyone from what would have been quite a few freak out entries in which I pissed and moaned about the absolutely disastrous move that C. and I embarked upon some time ago. And no, the dust still hasn�t settled. Things, in fact, seem to have gone from bad to worse. But the good news is, New York has just given squatters ownership rights so if all else fails I�m just hunkering down for a long, rent-free winter the bastards. Looooong story. Can�t possibly go into it now as I�m just beginning to feel the calming effects of the glass of red wine I just imbibed.

I won�t do that annoying thing where I try and fill in all the blanks and write about the last month of my life in little snippets. Or maybe I will, just the highlights �

The move, as aforementioned = absolute, total, blasphemous disaster. More to come I�m sure as there are no signs of the agony abating.

The wedding was lovely. Perfect melting pot of bohemian hippie fest and Italian American goombah. The bride was stunning, the groom (and most everyone else) was in tears and we all danced our asses off despite the ridiculous heat.

And now the (kind of) new �

So here I am back with more disaster stories of disaster and destruction, vim and vigor, wreak and havoc � whatever. So where have I been the past few weeks? Well, nothing really new here � typing up trend reports, working myself into a sweaty frenzy at the gym, fighting with the landlords to keep our new and now �illegal� apartment, attending stupid �A-list� parties that serve warm beer and cheese pop-corn out of huge tires (okay, okay that was just one example of a post-VMA party but still), loving and hating my boyfriend and so on and on and on.

The other day in yoga our instructor was yammering on about fall and how it�s the time of harvest to reap all that we�ve sowed and start out fresh � blah, blah, blah. Normally I use this time to inwardly roll my eyes and wish she�d get to the stupid downward dogs already but I have to admit, I�m looking forward to a little renewal of spirit myself. But first, before I promise to cleanse thyself I am heading to Italy with C. You see, you can�t help but be in love in Italy. I realize I�m being incredibly vague here, but some things are better staying stuck in my muddled brain.

I am looking forward to harvesting all that I�ve sowed (mainly too many pairs of shoes and a large messy batch of self-doubt and pessimism). After these are all stocked away for the long winter, I�ll start anew.

4:18 p.m. - 2002-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188