kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Year Ago Today ...

It�s a beautiful day. As I was running through central park this morning I found myself just watching people�s faces�everyone looks somber and I can�t help but think that every face I see knows at least one person that died a year ago today. This morning I had the hardest time saying goodbye to C. as he headed down to Wall Street to go to work. Across the street from our new apartment the flowers in front of the firehouse are spreading out onto the sidewalks and every hour there are more of them. I am trying not to watch TV.

Coming back from my run I saw a woman walking towards to me with her arms outstretched and her eyes closed feeling the gusts of wind against her skin. They say the wind today is all the spirits of those we lost on September 11, 2001. May they rest in peace. May we all rest in peace.

2:56 p.m. - 2002-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188