kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Ho. Hi Ho.

Hi Ho

Hi Ho

It�s off to work we go�

Back into the swing of things. I am doing freelance PR for the next five weeks getting bookings for an upcoming book tour. No sillies. Not my own. I�m not that much back into the swing of things. Being back to work is exhausting. I mean when you become accustomed to designing your whole day around the gym schedule it�s a bit of an adjustment. And I know I don�t have it that bad. In fact my commute until we move the week after next is all of three blocks. Cry me a river. Please.

So here it is Sunday night and I (of course) can�t sleep because I�ve been having PR dreams where I have to call Anna Wintour and pitch an idea to her�and we all know how well that would go.

C. and I are adjusting to our upcoming move. Last Sunday we went �exploring� I really did feel like a tourist in my own city. We walked through the park and into our new hood. We were delighted to find such staples so close to the new apartment: our beloved �Chirping Chicken� home of the best chicken Greek salad on earth, Equinox just a block away with a beautiful yoga studio, a boutique that sells all my lust-object labels and a drug store that carries C.�s favorite toothpaste and moisturizer! Oooh�and there�s more! A blockbuster right on our corner! A laundry right downstairs from us and maybe this one won�t make it a sport to see if they can ruin every single item of our clothing! Three movie theaters! Endless restaurants that we aren�t bored to death of! So, the weekend of the 9th is our big moving day. The Saturday morning after we are scheduled to partake in a big birthday bash for a friend. Hmmm, let�s see�moving into a walk up, while hung over, in the middle of the summer�what could be more fun? Hard to imagine.

I really must get to sleep here. It�s five to midnight and that�s when I officially turn into a pumpkin.

More fun tidbits later. Such as�

The blissful state of C. and my relationship. Yes folks we�re on an upswing, which is infinitely better than a downswing.

And for something a little different�my continuing angst over my lack of ideas about what I�m going to do with the rest of my life and my underlying fears that I�m a big hack and have no business doing much of anything but picking at my facial pores and going shopping.

And let�s not forget my in depth analyses of the first two episodes of Sex And The City!

There�s so much to say and so little time because it is 12:02 am and my carriage has turned back into pie filling.

La di da. La di da.

12:05 a.m. - 2002-07-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188