kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another Day in Paradise

Well I�ve been out walking

I don�t do that much talking

These days�

These days I seem to think a lot

About the things that I forgot to do

And all the times I had the chance to

- Jackson Brown

I am feeling especially PMS driven melancholy. I just cleaned the apartment in preparation for mom�s visit. C. is somewhere en route back from a meeting in Boston and I feel like he might as well be a million miles away. It is my special little joyous quirk that I feel loss before it even happens. I can�t even look at him half the time because I feel so lost.

Before you start shooting me emails Nicks and Birdie�keep in mind that my tits are the size of watermelons and all I want to eat is chocolate in any form (as in �chip cookies, Easter eggs, and of course, Crema Lita). Yes, I�m PMSing. And therefore my melodrama can�t really be trusted.

C. has been extremely busy with a deal at work and so he�s been distracted and distance and (dare I say) downright bitchy. So with my supersensitive hormonal roller coaster of a state I�m probably overreacting a bit. I�m not going to say that it�s been smooth sailing over the past few months. Because it hasn�t. But maybe there�s just no pleasing me. And maybe I�m in denial. Or maybe I just don�t fecking want to talk about it. All right?

Soooo�work has been crazy this week. The event last night was a big bore, the blow softened a bit by the open bar. But really�a magazine party with no goody bag? Yeesh. Who these people anyways?

Today, the first day of spring was a cold, windy rain-fest. I trudged around in my soggy Converse All Stars and cursed the Gods. Had to drink two monster cups of coffee and a double espresso just to be decent to people.

Please, oh please let me be back to �normal� sometime soon. I may just piss off and alienate everyone in my immediate vicinity.

Okay, my loving boyfriend who is probably one of the most decent (though admittedly flawed) people I know just called. He made it back from Boston safe and sound. I�m running out to Spazzia to have a glass of wine with him. Maybe they�ll have a chocolate concoction there I can stuff down my gullet.

9:29 p.m. - 2002-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188