kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ma-e-mo-Miami

Ooooooommmmm.

I can breathe again.

Whew.

In yoga tonight the instructor (or should I say �yogi�) said some gobbeldy gook about �Choosing the life you want� and yadda, yadda, yadda. Normally I would have ignored her and tried to pretzel myself further into oblivion. But today I listened and felt all warm and mushy inside.

That�s right.

It�s my choice.

Geez. What�s become of me?

So � nervous breakdown now safely behind me. Tomorrow we are flying to Miami for the last wedding of this year. All I�m thinking is beach, beach, beach. And the fact that for the first time in a month I can read a book or a fashion magazine without that nagging voice in the back of my head telling me �You should be working. You should be working�.

Sent the questions to author off last night and breathed a sigh of relief. Freelance gig under control (or at least out of my hands) = life in control (or as much as can be expected).

Okay, I have to finish packing and de-fuzz my entire body. That�s right folks. The fun never stops.

La di da. La di da.

11:53 p.m. - 2001-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188