kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Same time. Same place.

Everything this weekend has made me cry.

We went to Strawberry Fields and all those people singing Beatles songs made me cry.

I saw a little girl dancing with her dad and I cried.

Watched Dances With Wolves and cried.

Watched Finding Forrester and really cried.

Saw a Wal.Mart commercial and cried.

All this crying is probably just yet another form of procrastination. Because my deadline is looming and I am not any closer to meeting it. And every time I sit down I think � I can�t do this. I�m not smart enough.

And I may be right. Not about the smart enough part. But about he ability to do it part.

So now it�s Sunday night and tomorrow I will drag my ass to work and to the gym and I will toss and turn and worry and not be able to sleep. And I will waste way too much time wishing I had more time. And I still won�t get a damn thing done.

Just once I wish I would prove my self-doubting self wrong.

Christ. How am I gonna get out of this one?

Oh good. I am now sufficiently worked up and will not be able to sleep yet again.

So what else is new?

10:31 p.m. - 2001-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188