kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Enough Already!

Any-hooooooooooooooo...

Geez, to inspire such hatred. Warms the cockles of my heart (speaking of my G. Book in case anyone missed it). But I march bravely on with what is (apparently) my puerile, uninteresting, vastly insecure, not v. bright, non-book reading, self-centered, self-absorbed, downright insane self.

Heh. Never said I was perfect now did I?

So ... it's Thursday night. 5:38pm and I am ready to blow the coop (work that is). Cocktail hour at Sin Sin. Can we say four dollar Cosmos everyone? This week has resembled one of two things:

1. Open heart surgery, in which they just left my innards hanging out and I'm waltzing around the NY trying not to muss up everyone else's cute outfits while I bleed all over the place. "Oops, sorry, let me just collect my aorta from the front of your shirt kind sir!" Well, okay, maybe a little dramatic. But really. I had heard it all before, "Don't dip your pen in the company ink" and "Don't shit where you eat" and so on ... But allrighty then, NOW I get it. Feck.

2. Roller Coaster. Feeling a bit manic. Lack of sleep and too much caffeine (yeah, yeah and the cigarettes and mini chocolate bars and a little vino too) don't really do much for a bodies balance. Went to the gym and practically toppled off the treadmill - not such a good idea. When you end a relationship you can find yourself really happy about stuff, which is surprising since you are so sure you should feel all miserable and destroyed all the time (more on that later). What is making me happy? The fact that I have some really fucking incredible friends who are all kinds of supportive. Sleeping in bed, hogging all the covers with ten pillows, spread eagle, with the heat on high and the windows open. Reading three books in five days (all this free time!). Listening to loud chick music and singing at the top of my lungs. Oh! And the thing with Vivlives is looking really good, which is amazing (more details at a later date). Then there is all the expected bad stuff ... I feel like someone has crawled into my stomach with a melon baller and is happily scooping away. And I want to scream "Enough Already!" because when things hurt you just want it to stop and there is no pill to take - nothing. You just have to ride it out, which is most unpleasant.

Gotta run ... sing along with me now, do some disco moves ... shake your booties "I Will Survive!" - that's Gloria Gayner for you folks.

Oh goody ... someone will have a field day with this entry I'm sure.

19:03:52 - 2000-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188