kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hate Mail

Geez ... my first like, "hate mail" on the ol' guest book. Puleez ladies, don't get your knickers in such a twist. I mean, first of all - it's my G'damn life, and it is a diary after all which kind of connotes uh, self-expression and all that. What the feck did you expect? A friggin' recipe book?!!? And to address the "needing therapy thing", well sweets ... since you are a counselor and all here are a few things:

1. I too, was a psych major (specializing in counseling) and you KNOW what they say about psych majors don't you? They have to be the most screwed up people on the face of the earth.

2. Is this your bedside (or should I say couchside) manner? Cuz it's charming, really. If I were really as messed up as you seem to think, I would probably be slashing my wrists about now. V. supportive and all that.

3. If you are so offended by my "self-expression" then don't read it.

So ... la di da, la di da.

Out with the bad air, in with the good - breathe, breathe.

As for "young grrls" (who the feck do you think you are anyway, Ani Difranco?!!?) buying in to this whole must be skinny, must be perfect, must buy shoes at Barney's bit, well what can I say? I full well know how ridiculous it all is, and I do have a brain in this big, vapid head of mine. I can straddle the line between what's on the inside and what's on the outside. I'm not Bridget Jones, I'm not Carrie Bradshaw ... but then again, I don't think there is much wrong with either of them. We're all human. We all have baggage, whether or not it's Louis Vuitton baggage or not is immaterial.

Yeegads. What a week. P and I are split. I am broken hearted. But I am slogging along. I went and saw Ani D. at Hammerstein Ballroom on Saturday, perfect timing. P wanted to go ... and I was like, "Are you out of your blasted brains?!!? You want to go to an Ani show with the woman you just broke up with?!!?" Please ... he wouldn't have walked out of that building alive. Love stinks. Yeah. Yeah.

17:11:22 - 2000-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188