kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Liev it out.

G'damn. I must really be in love. Instead of fawning over Liev last night I went to see ALMOST FAMOUS with Patrick. Sad, sad state of affairs really. No, not the movie ... my disgusting inloveness. Of course I have nothing on dear Nicks, I am not running in to inanimate objects (yet). Any-hoo the report from my v. close friend and confidant is that Liev was not all that. Now I won't get all gossip-column-y on your asses but...

1. You have all heard about my sweet dream man and his casting couch antics (come on now, you KNOW you have).

2. He brought his dog "Chicken" to the event and insisted on having the announcer introduce him (Chicken) to the crowds. I know we all love our pets but puleez.

3. He had v. red almost blotchy skin (never noticed this in all my Liev sightings).

4. He had on a bad outfit.

5. He is almost positivley gay. So I had no hope anyway.

So ... all is well that ends well. Patrick and I had a nice night being sober and in bed at a decent hour. A nice change. No parties, no bars, hardly any cigarettes ... woke up at 9am feeling like a Goddess. So this is what Sunday morning looks like. Nice. Christ ... I am getting old. Deanna and I were talking about how we wanted to do MORE with our lives. I mean, we live in the most amazing city in the world and while we have seen the inside of every bar in the East Village after 3am there is surely more productive things we could be doing. So we got all excited and giddy talking about all the fun things we would do. Then we went to lunch and discussed having bloody marys but decided that probably was a little hypocritical.

Today was lovely. A little muggy and cloudy at times with bursts of sun. We went to the Pier to see Patrick's band play and he dedicated my favorite song to me (well really to all the ladies ... but I knew it was for me - heh). I played with an Italian greyhound and decided I have found my future pet. Of course I know there are all you small dog haters out there, but this is New York, and I will need room for other things in my apartment (like shoes and the manuscript of my new, as yet unwritten, great American novel). Besides, you can take the dog with you almost anywhere and hold it like a skinny, long legged baby while it laps your face (sounds lovely no?). I am waiting to become a mom though until I find my apartment (the one I want to stay in for more than two months).

Friday night we went to a friend's birthday party at a lovely little restaurant in SOHO. I had tuna nicoise salad - heaven. Did I mention I have gained FIVE pounds?!!? I am NOT a happy camper. Love, and birth control pills do awful things to one's body. My boobs are huge (well, not REALLY but we have to consider what I was working with before - they are bigger - huge would be a gross exaggeration). Getting dressed to meet Patrick for dinner Friday ... I put on my dark denim flare jeans with all the pocket stitching, cream colored silk blouse (no bra - love the new boobs), my red snake skin break your ankle heels and gold hoops and gold necklace. Looked in the mirror and thought to myself ... I look vaguely familar. Walking down the street it came to me. I was dressed almost identical to Brooke Shields in her first Calvin Klein jeans ads ... I guess if I couldn't rock that look in the 70s I have every right to do it now right?

Gotta run ... I'm at the office and I must run back to Deanna's with supplies (fashion magazines, diet coke, Veggie Booty and tampons). It is Sex and the City night and then we will pop in to see my favorite DJ (oh yeah, and the love of my life). Sigh.

Ta!

18:48:24 - 2000-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188