kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleep deprivation

Here it is Monday night. I crawled home from work today ready to die - and now it is almost midnight and even after a Unisom sleep alludes me. I think I am catching Nick's sleeping malady. Shit.

So ... my weekend, my weekend.

Left work Friday in such a snit. Screamed to D. for a good ten blocks about how Industrial designer was an ass and I hated him (this continued for much of the weekend - but in my head cuz I was with Michael much of the time). I do not, repeat DO NOT understand his methods. They leave me baffled and confused. And I would hate him, if I didn't want to kiss him so badly. Needless to say, he did not call me all weekend (let's all die of shock now).

Friday night D. and I went and bought shoes (I know, I know - don't start on me now). Red snakeskin mules, wickedly high heel - love em. Shopping therapy. Gotta love it. Then we went to Maryanne's for margaritas and home to nap. Met up with Michael and his roomates and had a great time. Too much booze (XVI Lounge and Shampu, danced our butts off at G. - watched the sun come up.

Saturday I spent with Michael. Odd to see him in the daylight hours, he is always so busy working. It was good -this guy is a "keeper" as D. says. But somehow my eyes still wander. He has offered me up a drawer in his apartment and bought me towels ... I am breaking out in hives.

Sunday I worked all day until 7:30PM. Came home exhausted again and (ooh surprise) couldn't sleep. Went in to work early today. Feeling sick, so stressed my hands were shaking. So then, in saunters Industrial designer (he and canteloupe are one in the same Candi). He walks straight over to my desk and says in his sweetest tone "How are you?". Sweat is dripping down my face, I am shaking, I want to rip his head off with my bare hands ... and really most of these symptoms are work related. So I mutter fine in the most pleasant tone I can muster (which isn't much). Eegads I'm babbling ... what a waste of time. Anyway, to make a long story short ... my less than fawning over him reply gets two emails commenting on my behavior. I of course write him back (sucker) telling him I believe he was put on this earth to annoy the hell out of me. Blah, blah, blah ... end of story - the fucker once again gets the last word and I end up looking like a scorned woman (AGAIN! AGAIN!)

In other exciting news the New Zealander is now in full pursuit. He called me at the office today on my cell phone just to see if I would pick up (how old is this guy). Then he sends me an email asking me to dinner. I respond with a smart ass comment (not ready to get my sorry ass in this much trouble). Still ... I have had a crush on this man since the early days of kiwifruit.

Enough about men. No more about work. Let's talk about laundry - the stuff that has taken over my life. At this point I need to choose between doing my dry cleaning and paying for my future child's college education. Nuff said.

Sam and I are throwing a soire this weekend. Still haven't figured out how to get the couch, that was assembled in my new bedroom because of NY apartment door size issues,out and in to the new living room. If we don't remedy this situation all our guests will be sitting on our floor. We have purchased snazzy decorations and a shaker to make Cosmopolitans - we are wearing sequined tube tops. It will be fun to play hostess ... only what if no one shows? What if we aren't as fabulous as we think we are in our own minds? What if our party is a flop? Or what if all my crushes actually show up?!!?

Must try to sleep ...

ta!

00:44:27 - 2000-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188