kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love Stinks ... yeah, yeah

You see what happens? The pressure is on to say something of substance on my page - and I have nothing to say. Here I am back at work again - things much the same as before. Yesterday was like a Monday from the bowels of hell. Given a four day weekend capped off with a July fourth fireworks display it was painful to come back and actually have to WORK for a living. Actually ... I am not being entirely truthful. Yesterday at the office was quite interesting. It seems the water in the office was spiked with aphrodisiacs or spanish fly or something. Very interesting turn(s) of events. But I am skipping ahead of myself here.

1. Had a quiet weekend, did girl stuff with Samona. MOVED! Had a nervous breakdown about the whole ordeal on Friday. Ended up paying two guys with a beat up van to move me for 120 bucks. Every time I heard a siren behind us I was sure they were going to pull us over. Definitely the way to go - so much easier than hauling the mattress through the bowels of Brooklyn on my back (this being the alternative). New place is nice, great to live with a girlfriend and have someone to share makeup with and watch sappy chick-flicks with. Unfortunately Sam is like a size two so clothes sharing isn't an option (of course she is like 5'3" so I am not too jealous). We have two kitties that operate as live-in alarm clocks, Princess (Princepessa - she's Italian) and Screamer (Screamah really, if you say it with a thick Brooklyn accent). We are having a combo housewarming and Birthday party (for a girlfriend T.) next weekend. Move in, get settled, make an ungodly mess ...

2. Fourth of July. Watched the fireworks from Michael's roof on 33rd and 1st Ave. Perfect viewing spot. I was embracing the idea of becoming a "girlfriend". We make such a nice couple as everyone says. Still ... I can't decide if he is just a passionless guy, or if he feels no passion for me and that's it. Get to the office on Wednesday AM, a little hung-over from the Independence day celebration. I had decided to let Mr. Office Love Affair Industrial Designer dude go by the wayside. Sick of all the silly little games that go nowhere. Got to the point last week where I would look at him and want to cry he frustrated me so much. Then ... as if someone had put a love potion in the water cooler he was all over me on Wednesday. My poor love/lust crazed brain went in to overload. Can't handle this. Leaving the office he asked for my phone #. Gave it to him. Made it half-way around the block and then decided feck it - called him, asked him to join me for a drink (although he doesn't really drink). So he did, and we ended up snogging yet again in a public place (at Brittanica which is so dark we could have fucked on the couch and no one would have noticed - oh my, pardon me!).

Then ... to make matters all the more confusing, Mr. New Zealand is back in the office and sending me emails. I can't really sustain two office crushes at once. But Jesus what do you expect? Put all these young, smart, attractive, talented people in to a big loft, work them night and day, send them out for drinks after work together and shit ... it's bound to happen. The sexual tension in this office is ridiculous. Sometimes I have to cut through a wave of hormones so thick I can smell it just to get to the fax machine. Christ. But now ... here it is Friday, and things are back to normal. Mr. Industrial Designer is sending me stupid emails but nothing else and I am miserable. Fuck, fuck, fuck.

3. But ... it is the weekend. I will be here, working but at least I can wear my pajamas in to the office and pick my nose with no one noticing (always a plus). D and I are going out tonight and then tomorrow I am going to spend some time with Michael. So much more ... but I have to run, I will update on the weekend.

Note to Candi ... don't admire my ability to be a big "player" romantically so to speak. You could feel like I do now, a combination of nausea, heart-ache and misery. Mamma needs a brand new bag ...

Ooooooh ... Mom, this pics for you. XXXOOOO

HEIGHT="309">

18:37:19 - 2000-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188