kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes we have no bananas today.

If I make it through today without projectile vomiting it will be a miracle. Went to the opening of a club last night. Cosmopolitans = the devils spawn. I should NEVER go out Thursday night. How many times have I said this?

I have been at work since 8AM. Had the very important job of getting a banana on the way in to the office for a new business meeting. Do not ask. Deanna rolls over this morning (stayed at her house) and mumbles "banana" her breath reeking of vodka. We stumble to the bagel place to get a big fat everything with tofu veggie cream cheese and tomato and most importantly an ice coffee (and the frickin' banana). The bananas are all brown and spotty (panic attack - will I get fired if I don't find the proper banana?). The woman at the deli is insisting "tastes good inside" while I am trying to explain to her that I don't want to EAT the damn thing, it just has to look good. Then she tells me they are out of ice coffee. I almost pass out. Luckily she sees the sheer desperation in my eyes and manages to scrape together an ice coffee for me. Mmmmm - I can breathe again. Settle for an apple instead of a banana. Off to a good start ... at work on time to deliver the banana/apple and sign for Dean & Deluca food delivery. Sit at desk - take two Excedrin, wash down with coffee. Attempt to eat bagel - not happening. Throw it away. Burp more Cosmopolitan. Take a cigarette break.

It seems I may have spoken too soon as far as my office tryst goes. Definitely NOT a dead issue. Got several illicit emails yesterday. May have to corner him in the store room today. My friend Jonathan told me a need a man to kick my ass. Not literally of course, simply someone who won't take my shit. I was so tempted to tell him that I have found such a man (and there he is now at the desk across the way) but I couldn't. Of course, this guy is going to break my heart. But I figure I am due for a good stomping on. It would be my just desserts. Hell, I'm game - whatever happens in the interim will be well worth it. Of course, I may have to reconsider because of Michael ... not sure. Going out with the girls tonight for dancing. Rachel is dragging my sorry ass to the gym (where I haven't been since Monday?!!?). I told here there was no way in HELL that I was doing anything aerobic (the thought of bouncing around in this state makes my head want to split open like an over-ripe melon). Will do weights and such, I will get my aerobic workout on the dance floor. Note to self ... NEVER wear the shoes with four inch heels out dancing again. My feet are feeling like freshly ground hamburger.

11:19:46 - 2000-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188