kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What does one say when their best story is stolen?

Sigh...

Such a delight to feel human again. It must be just plain stress mixed with exhaustion. I WAS going to go to the Doctor today, but it was a midday appointment and I really didn't want to have to leave work (having missed Tuesday and everything) so I rescheduled for next week. Scheduled for Wednesday, then forgot that I have this running thing I am supposed to do Wednesday evenings so will have to reschedule again ... we all know where this is going right? But mainly, my main concern has been alleviated - in that I will not be giving birth to any tall, too smart for their own good, big haired children anytime soon. Thank you, thank you, thank you Nicks - you are a goddess of all things ripe and fertile. I would tell the WHOLE story myself but you did such a good job (check out donuts link the entry entitled GET ME TO THE CONDOMS). Now my harrowing pregnancy scare story is posted on the web (with a photo thank you) for all to see. But oh well, we all know I am an exhibitionist at heart. Plus, now everyone will know about Nick's near death experience with the butter knife. Just think if such a thing had happened to Cindy Crawford or Marilyn Monroe - where would they be now?

So, now I am back to burning the candle at both ends, and I ask myself why oh why am I surprised that I do such things as black out on the subway with the schedule I keep? I am lucky I am not dropping dead on said subway.

How can I fill in the blanks of the past weekend? I will just do a little ditty here, a collection of run on sentences to forever save the moment in history.

Thursday: Gym with Rach. We make absolute asses of ourselves in a hip hop class. Doesn't bode well for dancing later. Out with the girls becomes begins at Xunta, wait over an hour for a table. By the time we get the table I am feeling as if I have swum in a vat of sangria. Ready to gnaw arm off - settle for tapas instead. On to B Bar. Beautiful people watch. Just three of us left. Lose one more. Rach and I head for Chaos because some guy on the streetcorner has told us it is the place to be (we trust him why?!!?). While standing in line ready to spend $20 to be packed in to this awful place J.B. calls. We meet him and Chris and others at Barmacy. J.B. has lured us down there with promises of good dance music. He has lied. They have all been to the Mad Dog's party and someone has spiked Chris' drink with E. He is feeling up anything and anyone he can get his hands on. We head to Sapphire Lounge. We stop on the way for a shot. We get there, we dance. I feel like I want to die. I call Adam at 2:30 and beg him to let me in to his apartment. He agrees, only because he is half asleep and has been to the Clio's drinking from the free bar. Get to his house. Pass out.

Friday .. headache. I am not surprised. Spend day and night with Adam. End up in Williamsburg, tired, tired.

Saturday ... gym for two hours. Home to sleep. Date with investment banker. V. good. Nothing like a restaurant in which you can eat and drink gourmet martinis in excess at the same time. Dessert is my favorite part. S'mores. I kid you not. Nothing like watching hip NYers roasting marshmallows over little charcoal fires like its the greatest thing on earth. Erm... didn't we all do this in our childhood? Any-hoo very fun to get your fingers all sticky and have strands of melted marshmallow hanging off your face. On to more bars ... then on to the roof of his apartment. This apartment is like something you see in movies that you don't think real people ever live in. Nice wrap around window view of Manhattan. Yes, I could get used to this. But I am a good girl. Holding on to what morals I do have. There is more ... but I will have to go in to the details of Mr. "Murders and Executions" later.

Sunday ... quiet day. Dinner and rent movies with Adam.

Monday ... lunch at Aris and Anika's but I already whined about that yesterday.

Gotta go to the gym ... then for farewell drinks for a co-worker heading off to La-La land. Fool!

18:24:27 - 2000-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188