kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleep is a very good thing.

So tired.....so tired...........so tired........................

Told the copywriter all my deep dark secrets last night. I now feel purged of my sins. I also feel vunerable. And since confession happens over italian food, I also feel FAT. My exhaustion has driven me to eat an egg and cheese bagel for breakfast, with OJ and then a monster rice crispie treat from Emerald Planet. Ugh.

It is pouring outside. A day condusive to nothing but sleepin and eating. This is all I am inspired to do. Should go to the gym tonight, and by some miracle I may muster up enough energy - but I doubt it. My bed (with it's filthy sheets) is calling me.........

May drag my sorry ass to a movie tonight (I haven't seen High Fidelity) yet and I have been dyiing to. Just another story of some poor schmuck seeking out the answer to the question....Why have all my relationships failed?!!? Really no need to try and answer this, will only succeed in destroying any self esteem you might have managed to hold on to over the years. I of course ask myself this question all the time....but then again, I am in to self flagellation.

Dinner tomorrow night with the girls. Copywriter asked if I wanted him to come. Eh.....not really sure. Don't know if I need to subject the girls to yet another dinner date. It seems some things are constant - Nick, Candi and S., and me and ____________ (fill in the blank). It must get tiresome. I told Copywriter he could come but he would be teased mercilessly and some of our behavior might be considered weird to a "normal" human being. For example the pension we have for fondling each other's breasts. But then again, if he doesn't come, then everyone will just think he doesn't like me enough to make the effort to meet my friends. Damned if you do, damned if you don't.

Okay, too tired to go on.....must sit here and try to look busy for another four (oh christ FOUR) hours. Ugh.

15:01:34 - 2000-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188