kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Strawberries and cream

Just ate strawberries and whipped cream. Gak! Why oh why? I will probably sweat buckets now if my food and persperation theory is true. Going to the gym to run on the treadmill, then meeting Lucille for a drink. Might meet Copywriter later. My brain is obviously scrambled. I get jealous for no reason, then possesive - then I wonder why the hell I bother? I mean do I really care?

Ah, feck it. It is summer and I am allowed to be silly - right?

I am so busy fantasizing about what my life in the future will be like. Brownstone, shabby chic furniture, clean walk in closet in which everything is ironed, muscular arms, a tan, vacations, adoring husband, dinner parties in our garden in the back for which I whip up tabouleh salad and bruschetta, kids (?!!? - yes even those)......So busy doing this that I never stop to wonder if I really even want these things....Well, okay I do....but why? Would my life be any more fabulous? We are all busy chasing after something that isn't going to make fuck all of a difference once we get them. And the Brownstone will cost a fortune in property taxes, the furniture will be covered with cat hair, the closet will be constantly overflowing on to the floor, the arms will start to waggle, the tan will give me cancer, the husband will fart and drive me insane, the dinner parties will give me nervous fits (and when was the last time I cooked? Although I CAN you know), and kids? Oh please. I can't even manage to take care of my own self.

La di da. La di da.

14:39:21 - 2000-05-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188