kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oh please...who am i kidding?

Well�the good news is, I didn't call anyone. But Jon must have some sort of second sense, when my defenses are down. He called, sending me cowering into an abandoned corner at work with my cell phone beepin "low battery" at me. We are meeting at Phebe's for a drink after work, which can lead to several things�

Here are the most likely options�

A. He remembers why we broke up in the first place when he sees me in my striped where's Waldo shirt and bad lint ridden black pants

B. I am unable to supress the desire to leap across the table and plant several innapropriate kisses on him, at which point I shamelessly invite him home and wake up wanting to throw myself off the Brooklyn Bridge

C. We have a civilized conversation and part as friends, realizing (as responsible adults) that we have made the right decision to break up but there are no hard feelings - I am laughing so hard right now I am about to wet myself.

D. None of the above ______________ fill in the blank.

Very scary. I must now run out and fortify myself with a blow pop and a fake sugar soda.

I should really just go home and do my laundry. But that is possibly more dangerous than drinks with Jon considering the neighborhood I live in. Laundry after dark is a death defying stunt. I will have to live with dirty clothes until Saturday.

12:44:42 - 2000-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188