kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Clock Watching

Oh God, Oh God�it�s 4:03 PM. In Kiwi hours this means two hours past very dry, weird tasting tofu in some odd form of �burger� that I ate for lunch, two hours prior to the time when I must berate myself to stop being so damn lazy and get thy arse to the gym. In other words, it is not half past the monkey�s ass and quarter to his balls. It is more like half past the morning panic and quarter to the midday anxiety attack.

Maybe too much coffee this morning?

But feck it. If God-damn �Save Karyn� can get a book deal simply from starting a web site asking other people to help her get out of her self-imposed, live beyond her means, buy Prada pumps when she should be shopping at Payless debt, then why oh why can I not even get a job? I mean, it seems slightly unfair doesn�t it? Karyn�s book will be a combo Bridget Jones, Confessions of a Shopaholic tome�really, just what the publishing world needs right? Because that�s such an astoundingly original idea. But I doth protest too much. Because in order to get a book published, one usually has to actually write the book first�or at least a few lousy chapters. So I should just shut up and watch the hands of the clock tick slowly toward a total mental breakdown.

4:17 p.m. - 2002-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188