kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Birds, Babies and Banana Bread

Yesterday I was sitting in the caf� at Barnes & Noble drinking way-too-strong Starbuck�s coffee and making my way through a stack of magazines. I was leafing through Real Simple when I actually had this thought��I�d really like to do Thanksgiving at our house this year!� Whaaaa? I mean this is the gal who burns pre-made turkey burgers for feck�s sake! I don�t even know if our oven works, much less whether or not we could actually fit a bird into the damn thing! We have around a half-inch of �counter space�. We have exactly four chairs; five if you count the one that falls apart when someone sits on it. The only dishes that we have multiples of are wine glasses. Can you even imagine? I am obviously going through a major life crisis. Last night C. and I were watching the movie Family Man on TV and these words actually came out of my mouth��Don�t you think it�s just the most precious thing how when babies sleep and they get a little too warm the fine baby hair around their ears gets damp? It�s the sweetest thing. You just want to nuzzle them.� Gak! Let�s forget the fact that I probably put C. in a panic mode that he may never recover from�what the hell is going on with me!? What�s next? Matching linens and baking banana bread?

Thank God I�m going back to work next week.

6:51 p.m. - 2002-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188