kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dim Sum All Day

Okay, whew. Feel a bit better today.

First, I did have PMS. Always a relief when you have something physical to blame your mental breakdown on.

Second, I went to �work� today. Just freelancing at the dotcomedy. But it got me out of the house for the day.

And third, C. came home and we went to The Cottage for dinner. This little place on our corner that looks like a hole in the wall but is always packed. We�ve never actually been there, probably because we were scared away by the huge �Dim Sum All Day $5.99� sign hanging outside all summer long. But I was in the mood for brown rice and veggies and besides, just think where we�d be if we�d never tried �Chirpin� Chicken� having been scared away by the huge yellow sign of a dancing chicken. I can�t even venture to guess considering Chirpin�s Greek salads with grilled chicken are a weekly dinner staple. But, we got adventurous and went to The Cottage where C. amused me by announcing �Szechuan� incorrectly on purpose with a confused �I�m from bum fuck Egypt� look on his face � �Sacagawea�, �Czech-wan� � you get the idea. I don�t know, it�s the little things.

Now we�re home and the Yanks are on, and I�m about to go crunch the hell out of him on the couch.

8:42 p.m. - 2001-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188