kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Reds ...

Here I am working on a book proposal. A book all about men and relationships. And I�m feeling very under-qualified. Should I include chapters such as:

How To Overreact And Drive Yourself Insane

If You Feel Sick To Your Stomach All The Time, Why Bother?

He Hasn�t Told You He Loves You After Five Months! Get Out! What Are You Stupid?

Just kidding.

Not really.

So � that�s the way it is. Nothing really dramatic to report. Just a general feeling of unease. Course it could just be all in my head. And I�m trying to enjoy hanging out with my self. And my girlfriends. And HBO original programming. It�s not like we�re broken up. Theoretically things are pretty good. But �

I dunno.

It�s been a stressful week. Trying to decide what to do with my so-called-career. But I�ve made a decision to sit tight at the dotcomedy. Because sometimes you have to suffer a bit for your art. Well, that and they offered me a lot more money.

Going to see �Made� tonight. With my self. Have to admit that I love going to movies alone. What can I say, I�m my father�s daughter. And Saturday it�s Madonna! I�m a slave to the insanity. Can�t help myself. S. suggested that we dress up as Madonna from different eras. I quickly vetoed this. Told her that I would wear jeans and a tee shirt and go as casual modern day Madonna. She can wear the prom dress, bustier, and rubber bracelets and sing �Like A Virgin� all she wants.

My horoscope today:

There's a wonderful romantic and passionate atmosphere to the day, thanks to the movement of the planets. This would be an excellent time to make a decisive move in a romantic relationship. Maybe you will want to take things to the next level. You might ask someone to move in with you, or talk about marriage. If you are in a happy romance, you should go with the flow. If you are single right now, you could approach someone who is receptive to you. Buy a small gift for them and make your affections known.

Believe me, the absolute ridiculousness of this does not escape me. If ever there was proof that this is all just a load of malarkey then this is it.

Okay, I�m going to go feel even more sorry for myself for no apparent reason now. I am hearing shopping therapy calling me. A new pair of summer/fall transition, wide leg, cuffed trousers would probably make me feel much better. Then again, maybe I�ll just eat some French fries.

1:12 p.m. - 2001-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188