kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

This just in�Models have cellulite too.

Yes. Their legs are the width of my arms, but they have loads of jiggle going on. This is probably because they exist on a steady diet of cigarettes, coffee, cocktails and the odd Frito here and there. I know this only because I have existed on such a diet myself, and it was the only time in my life I truly loved my ass. Sure, I was heartbroken, living out of a garbage bag and sleeping with random men, but damn, I had the ass of a twelve year old. That will never happen again. Unless, of course, C. and I break up, I lose my job and I have no place to live (all must happen in unison, like a cosmic alignment of the planets for this to work). Now, back to the matter at hand�the Thursday before last, I found myself backstage at the Victoria�s Secret fashion show. Now for a big fashion whore like myself, I will (begrudgingly) admit that it was fascinating to see The Supes (that�s supermodels folks) up close and personal (i.e. bare ass naked). I was sure the whole situation would set me off on a lettuce and water eating binge. However, the truth is (and no one could be more shocked that I am saying this then my self), they were kinda scary looking in real life. Then again, would I trade bodies with Giselle? In a second. Sigh. Damned if you do. Damned if you don�t. I also met Sting (who is unbelievable looking in real life and smells really good too), Eve and Mary J. Blige and even (woo-eee) Puffy. The best of all was Andre Leon Talley, who was as enormous as I�ve always heard he was, but was also very sweet. To top it all off, the next day I ran into the Fab Five filming on Lafayette. And here I am thinking I�m not fabulous anymore.

La dee dah. La dee ah.

9:01 p.m. - 2003-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188