kiwifruit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Of bunnies and men

4:12pm. In reality Thursday, but theoretically Friday - no work tomorrow. Sleep, glorious sleep. Had the divine pleasure of LEAVING THE OFFICE FOR LUNCH today. Went and had Indian food which was divine. Do not want to think of all the gee (as in clarified butter) I may have consumed. Not going to the gym tonight, opting instead to attend a 30th Birthday celebration, which promises to be way more fun although much less healthy. Lunch was (I guess) a kind of set up thing with a copywriter. The verdict is still out. I am unaccustomed to meeting men during the daylight hours. I think I may have acted like a goof ball, but he did not run away screaming (always a plus), and he is joining us tonight for the Bday thing. So....

Hmmm.....Indian food is making me v. sleepy.

Had to call Jon and arrange a drawer clean out for this weekend, which promises to be great fun. I will try to be as mature as is humanly possible. In other words I will try not to sleep with him. Truth be told.

Easter on Sunday. I will miss the arrival of the Easter bunny since I am not going home

for the holiday. This I will miss terribly. May have to go out and buy myself marshmallow peeps and jelly beans and some of that plastic grass. I will console myself in piles of dirty laundry and good books. It is supposed to rain all weekend which leaves me with no choice but to hide under my covers and read lots of good books. I may even try and do some writing of my own....but here I go aspiring to unreachable heights again. I will try to focus on laundry (it has begun to take over half of my bedroom - I am sure it is breeding all kinds of undesirable germs). I will also try to make it through Easter Sunday dinner at Lucille's parent's house without making any major religious faux pas or letting on that I am not (gasp) a virgin.

14:13:45 - 2000-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

donuts
wanji
cf188